Training | News | Course schedule | Team | Contact   -   Language:     

The PADI recreational diver training

The PADI recreational diving courses are shown in first row in light blue and red, plus in dark blue below:

You are able to walk through the comlete recreational diving training in five weekends only, respectively from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon. There is no need for you to participate at the first box‘ parts (PADI Seal Team, Bubblemaker, Discover Scuba Diving and Skin Diver) nor to take the subsets PADI Scuba Diver and PADI Adventure Diver as a separate course. During this training you conduct at minimum 14 open water dives:

  • 4 within PADI Open Water Diver course
  • 5 within PADI Advanced Open Water Diver course
  • 5 within PADI Rescue Diver course.
If you finish a course succesfully, you will be certified and you receive a certification card with your picture.

Information regarding a course, requirements, prerequisites and similar things you receive by clicking on the relevant course in above flowchart.

There is also a huge bunch of PADI Specialty Diver courses, which are marked in dark blue in the flowchart. You can apprach these PADI Specialty Diver curses, if you have finished the PADI course above the respectice Specialty Diver course. For example you need to become PADI Adventure Diver at minimum, to participate in the PADI Wreck Diver Specialty course. The dedicated requirements are shown in a dedicate overview for all PADI Specialty Diver courses. You navigate to these while clicking one of the dark blue boxes.

The very special with the Specialty Diver courses is, that your first dive conducte in your PADI Adventure in Diving Programm (PADI Adventure Diver or PADI Advanced Open Water Diver) are always similar with the first dive of Specialty Diver course with the same name. These dives are two-way creditable and there is no need to repeat them again. If you have e.g. finished PADI Navigator Specialty before starting your PADI Adventure in Diving Programms (AiDP), your have not to conduct the navigation dive during your AiDP again.
Und dann gibt es noch den PADI Master Scuba Diver (oben rechts in Rot). Diese Stufe erhältst Du, wenn Du bis zum PADI Rescue Diver gekommen bist, mindestens an 5 PADI Spezialkursen erfolgreich teilgenommen hast und genügende Tauchgänge als Erfahrung nachweisen kanns.

The professional PADI ratings are marked in black in the flowchart. To conduct all PADI courses including the PADI Divemaster independently you must reach at least the rating of a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (PADI OWSI). You reach this instructor rating either by entering as a PADI Divemaster directly into a PADI IDC (Instructor Development Course) or you become a PADI Assistant Instructor first and you attend a PADI OWSI program afterwards.

Whatever way you choose - PADI IDC or PADI Assistant Instructor plus PADI OWSI - before you become a PADI scuba instructor (PADI OWSI), you have to proof your achievement in a PADI IE (Instructor Examination).

A PADI IE is conducted by a PADI Examiner and normally takes two days.The PADI IE verifies your qualification you have learned during your training courses. After successful participation and meeting all necessary requirements, you will be certified by PADI as a PADI Open Water Scuba Instructor (PADI OWSI) - the first PADI scuba instructor level.

dive2pro assists you not only to reach this level. dive2pro of course also offers continuing education for PADI scuba instructors (PADI Specialty Instructor and PADI IDC Staff Instructor courses). And we support you when looking for a job by using our international dive2pro network.

↑ Back to top of page ↑

This website uses cookies. If you continue your visit on this website, you agree indirectly with the use of cookies. Please read our Data protection policiy for further information.